Skip to content

Give me a Brake

November 9, 2011

So last night i snuck out to the garage and spray painted my calipers. Everything went graphite besides the hardware that i painted flat black. Tonite my cousin Jim came over and helped me put things back together. I polished up the pistons, installed the new seals and assembled the calipers w/ the new pads. Then I dropped the calipers on and hooked up the hoses while Jim was removing the ebrake cables and hardware. Once it was together we bled the brakes, installed the clutch hydraulics and bled that out.  I really cant believe how good the brakes turned out, im almost afraid to use them because they will get all dirty. Oh well. Now to get the axels in, change the trans fluid and then start piecing the exhaust together later this week.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

