Skip to content

Motor’s In!

February 2, 2012

Tonite the garage was open for business and it seems like everyone stopped by. Alan came over and helped out while my cousin and I got the motor off the engine stand and up under the car. My brother in law and his roomate stopped again and helped out, while my buddy Andy and his friend also came by to check out the car. I installed the spec clutch back onto the new motor with some fresh hardware and we slid the motor right in while mounted on the crossmember as always. Got the crossmember bolted up and started bolting on the suspension parts. I had my cousin and brother in law taking the hubs and rotors apart while i installed the water pump and belt cover. Got a good deal done and if anything the motor is not hanging in the corner on the stand anymore.  I went over a couple spots inside of the car where i had coated the floor with bedliner spray. I had to clean up a couple lines and touch up a couple spots with grey, so while i was in there i dropped the dash cover in to see what it looked like. I can’t wait for this dash to be together.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

